iitjeescience
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Capacitance HCV Doubt Q31

2 posters

Go down

Capacitance HCV Doubt Q31 Empty Capacitance HCV Doubt Q31

Post  Shohini Wed Jun 11, 2008 11:15 am

A charge of 20 microCis placed on the positive plate of an isolated parallel plate capacitor of capacitance 10 microF. Calculate the potential difference developed between the plates.

Ans:1V

Shohini

Back to top Go down

Capacitance HCV Doubt Q31 Empty One request

Post  Shohini Wed Jun 11, 2008 10:40 pm

Plz give me the solution in some lucid language. I am new to these topics and thus have a little difficulty to understand. Smile

Shohini

Back to top Go down

Capacitance HCV Doubt Q31 Empty Re: Capacitance HCV Doubt Q31

Post  Pinnaka Thu Jun 12, 2008 3:15 am

Ok I can understand the trouble u are having, In the following solution I will give two methods to answer the question one s entirely conceptual .

Now consider the plate to which the charge is given to be free in space and the plate is charged to 20 micro coulombs (from now on I will refer charge given as mc and C as mF).